If you read my last blog, you know yesterday was a travel day. That meant getting up at 4 am. The cab our landlord set us up with was there exactly at 4:30 and we were to the airport by 5 am. It was a day of hurry-up and wait. Once we got in to the airport, we stood in line for 45 min. to check the bag that carried our walking sticks. By the time we got through the the check-in line and made it through security, our plane was boarding and we walked right on. We got into Frankfurt 15 min. early. This gave us a bit more time to wait. I had a 4-hour layover and an 11-hour flight home. 

I was asked to switch seats with a man so he could sit by his wife. What they didn’t tell me was that he was sitting in the baby isle. 9 adults  counting me and 3, under 1 and 1/2. Luckily for the crew, I was in my element. Unfortunately for the parents, my being there might have made it a bit difficult for the kids to go to sleep. (Not one of those baby’s slept the entire 11 hours.) 

When I got to LAX, a saw a driver holding up a card with my name on it. My sweetie had arranged for a town car to pick me up. It was wonderful!

While I enjoyed the ride home, the best part was walking through my front door and into my sweeties arms. It’s his constant love and support that gives me the courage to pursue my dreams.

  

(This particular pic is from our trip to Alaska a few years ago.)

While this latest adventure has come to an end, I’m sure there will be more. Thank you all for coming on this adventure with me. It wouldn’t have been the same without the love and support you all provided.
I am truly blessed to have each and everyone of you in my life. Thank you!

Me

